Monica Davis: Sr. Warden
Tom McElin: Jr. Warden
Christina Arndt: Treasurer

Angie Pilgrim, 2020
Lauren Hannigan, 2020
Chris Tardiff, 2020
David Haslam, 2018
Ben Mattson, 2018

Andy Jenks, 2018
Rick Brown, 2019
Jim Caldwell, 2019
Ann Kraker, 2019

The Vestry is the team of church members who guide and govern the parish. They work with the Rector to set the vision for the parish, and they support members and member teams to accomplish the ministry and work of the parish. The Vestry is responsible for the financial health of the church and oversees all funds. It is governed by the canons of The Episcopal Church, Episcopal Diocese of Minnesota, and the bylaws of our congregation.

The Vestry consists of the Rector, Senior Warden, Junior Warden, and nine members. The parish Treasurer and Secretary also attend Vestry meetings as non-voting participants. The Wardens and Officers serve one-year terms; the nine members are elected for 3-year terms at the annual meeting in January. Vestry meetings are held monthly and are open to parish members. The Executive Committee includes the Rector, Senior Warden, Junior Warden, Treasurer, and Secretary.

Church Bylaws Ascension Bylaws

Vestry Meetings & Minutes
The Vestry meets the Second Tuesday of each month in the Parish Hall. Social Hour begins at 6:00 p.m. Business meeting begins at 7:00 p.m.

The remaining 2017 Vestry meeting dates are: August 8, September 12, October 10, November 14, and December 12